The 2017 INSPY award winners have been announced. Created by bloggers to highlight “the very best in literature that grapples with expressions of the Christian faith,” the INSPYs are organized and judged by book bloggers. Winners include Just a Kiss by Denise Hunter (Thomas Nelson), Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense; Close to You by Kara Isaac (Howard Books), Debut Fiction; Land of Silence by Tessa Afshar (Tyndale House), General Fiction; The Lady and the Lionheart by Joanne Bischof (Mason Jar Books), Historical Romance; Unblemished by Sara Ella (Thomas Nelson), Literature for Young Adults; If I Run by Terry Blackstock (Zondervan), Mystery/Thriller; and The Shattered Vigil by Patrick Carr (Bethany House), Speculative Fiction.

Read more.