The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) will assume ownership and administration of The Christy Award program beginning September 1. ECPA will operate the program under license from Marshall-LeSourd LLC, owner of THE CHRISTY AWARD trademark. The organization will continue to follow the guidelines for submission that have characterized the award.

Because of this development, ECPA’s Christian Book Award program no longer includes a fiction category. The submission and judging process for The Christy Award will be distinct from the Christian Book Award, and the ceremony that recognizes The Christy Award recipients will be held at a different time and place than the Christian Book Award event.